EFC19 | European Fuel Cell - Past edition 2015

Past edition

EFC15 / European Fuel Cell 2015
Naples, 16-18 December | Hotel Royal Continental
440 participants from 25 Country


To celebrate its 6th anniversary, the European Fuel Cell Technology & Applications Piero Lunghi Conference - EFC15, moved its location to Naples.


Nestled in one of the most beautiful gulfs of the Mediterrean Sea, wrapped between the dozing Vesuvio and the steamy Campi Flegrei, the beauties of Naples have been described and praised by innumerable poets, writers and actors. Its fame has also been enhanced by the area's privileged climate and the special atmosphere evoked by the street life, a world of fantasy and superstition, magic and fortune. This breakthrough conference offers three full days of intensive interaction with prominent academics, researchers, students, politicians and entrepreneurs, in the field of fuel cells. The wind of change has blown us to a new location, but high scientific quality will keep on being the distinguishing feature of the Event: in the sign of excellence, the program of the EFC15 will be enriched with new thematic areas and high-level collateral events in collaboration with the major international institutions involved in all areas of fuel cell research.


Angelo Moreno
Conference Chairman



Angelo Moreno, ENEA (Italy)
Viviana Cigolotti, ENEA (Italy)



Tzvety Bogdanov Tzvetkoff, Hydrogen Technology Centre; NATO - Defence Technologies Laboratory, University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy
Frano Barbir, FESB - University of Split
John Bögild Hansen, Haldor Topsøe
Tiina Koljonen, Technical Research Center of Finland (VTT)
Michel Cassir, Chimie Paris Tech (ENSCP)
Deborah Jones, Université Montpellier
Alexander Michaelis, Fraunhofer-Institut für Keramische Technologien und Systeme - IKTS Dresden
Thomas Pfeifer, Fraunhofer-Institut für Keramische Technologien und Systeme - IKTS Dresden
Ludwig Jörissen, Centrum für Sonnenenergie- und Wasserstoff-Forschung Baden-Württemberg - ZSW
Tsiakaras Panagiotis, University of Thessaly
Thanos Stubos, National Center for Scientific Research «Demokritos»
Mauro Scagliotti, R.S.E. Spa – Ricerca sul Sistema Energetico
Aristide Massardo, Università degli Studi di Genova
Maria Giovanna Minutillo, Univ. degli Studi di Napoli Parthenope
Alessandra Perna, Università degli Studi di Cassino
Umberto Desideri, Università degli Studi di Pisa
Angelo Basile, ITM-CNR – Istituto per la Tecnologia delle Membrane del Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Sergio Ulgiati, Università degli Studi di Napoli Parthenope
Vincenzo Palma, Università degli Studi di Salerno
Cesare Pianese, Università degli Studi di Salerno
Barbara Bosio, Università degli Studi di Genova
Rodolfo Taccani, Università degli Studi di Trieste
Pierluigi Leone, Politecnico di Torino
Nicola Massarotti, Università degli Studi di Napoli "Parthenope"
Luca Andreassi, Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata"
Andrea Casalegno, Politecnico di Milano
Massimo Santarelli, Politecnico di Torino
Vito Di Noto, Università degli Studi di Padova
Domenico Borrello, Università di Roma "La Sapienza"
Pierangela Cristiani, RSE - Ricerca sul Sistema Energetico S.P.A.
Raffaele Cioffi, Università degli Studi di Napoli "Parthenope"
Koichi Eguchi, Kyoto University
Kas Hemmes, Delft University of Technology - TU Delft
P.V. Aravind, Delft University of Technology - TU Delft
Carmen Rangel, LNEG - National Laboratory of Energy and Geology
Vasile Stanciu, The National R-D Institute for Cryogenics and Isotopes Technologies - ICIT
Iordache Ioan, Institutul NaÅ£ional de Cercetare-Dezvoltare pentru Tehnologii Criogenice ÅŸi Izotopice – ICSI Rm. Vâlcea
Stanko Hocevar , National Institute of Chemistry of Slovenia
South Korea
Suk Woo Nam, Korea Institute of Science & Technology (KIST)
Jaeyoung Lee, GIST
Javier Brey, Hynergreen technologies S.A.
Garcìa Luis Alberto, Tecnalia Corporación Tecnológica
David Sanchez, University of Sevilla
Antonio García-Conde, Spanish Hydrogen Association - IEA HIA
Justo Lobato Bajo, University of Castilla-La Mancha
Bin Zhu, Royal Institute of Technology
Carina Lagergren, KTH
Olivier Bucheli, EFCF
Cigdem Karadag, TUBITAK Marmara Research Center
Atilla Ersoz, TUBITAK Marmara Research Center
Isil Isik Gulsac, TUBITAK Marmara Research Center
Fehmi Akgun, TUBITAK Marmara Research Center
Mike Blundell, Coventry University Enterprises - CUE Lt
Vladimir Molkow, University of Ulster
John Irvine, University of St. Andrews
Abdelkader Hilmi, Fuel Cell Energy
Whitney Colella, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
J. Robert Selman, Illinois Institute of Technology



Karl Föger, Ceramic Fuel Cells Limited (CFCL)
Min-Fang Han, China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT)
Hongmei Yu, Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics
Jari Kiviaho, VTT Technical Research Center of Finland
Detlef Stolten, Forschungszentrum Jülich (FZJ)
Christian Sattler, DLR - German Aerospace Center, Vice-President of N.ERGHY
Olaf Jedicke, Karlsruhe Institut of Technology (KIT)
Alberto Ravagni, SOFCPower Spa
Gianni Bidini, Università degli Studi di Perugia
Stefano Ubertini, Università degli Studi della Tuscia
Marcello Baricco, Università degli Studi di Torino
Luigi Crema, Fondazione Bruno Kessler
Marco Carcassi, Università degli Studi di Pisa
Marcello Capra, Ministero dello Sviluppo Economico
Takao Watanabe, Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry (CRIEPI)
Kenchiro Ota, Yokohama National University
Tae-Hoon Lim, Korea Institute of Science & Technology (KIST)
Luis Correas, Hydrogen Aragon - Foundation for the development of new hydrogen technologies in Aragon
Fernando Palacin, Director at the Foundation for Hydrogen in Aragon
Iñaki Azkarate, Tecnalia Corporación Tecnológica
Subhash Singhal, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)




EFC15 #01  EFC15 #02  EFC15 #03  EFC15 #04  EFC15 #05  EFC15 #06  EFC15 #07

EFC15 #08  EFC15 #09  EFC15 #10  EFC15 #11  EFC15 #12  EFC15 #13  EFC15 #14

EFC15 #15  EFC15 #16  EFC15 #17  EFC15 #18  EFC15 #19  EFC15 #20  EFC15 #21

EFC15 #22  EFC15 #23 

picture_as_pdf Download EFC15 final program

ATENA scral has been appointed as the official registration office for the EFC15 Conference. For all questions in relation with the conference registration, please contact the official registration office at info@europeanfuelcell.it

Organized by

Università degli Studi di Napoli - Parthenope
Università degli Studi di Perugia

Join our
Mailing List

Click and complete the form to join EFC Mailing List.